We use cookies on this site to enhance your online experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to accept cookies.

OK

From Spallumcheen Council Chambers

WE WISH YOU AN AMAZING 2024

Please note the Township office will be Closed for the holidays from Monday, December 25, 2023 and reopening Tuesday, January 2, 2024 at 8:30 am.   Operational procedures associated with this time of year, such as snow plowing, will be maintained by the Public Works Department throughout the period of the holiday closure.  

Emergencies will be dispatched through our answering service at 250-546-3013.

EMERGENCY SERVICE DURING CLOSURE

Citizens may report emergency situations to the Township’s answering service by calling 250-546-3013.  This includes water concerns related to Eagle Rock, Hankey, Highland Park, Lansdowne, Larkin, Pleasant Valley, Round Prairie, Stardel, and Silver Star Local Area Services. 

Upcoming Public Meetings & Events

2023:

Monday, December 4, 2023

  • Committee of the Whole Meeting at 9:00 am
  • Regular Council Meeting at 5:30 pm

Wednesday, December 6, 023

  • Coffee with the Mayor at 10:30 am 

Monday, December 18, 2023

  • Regular Council Meeting at 5:30 pm

2024:

Monday, January 8, 2024

  • Committee of the Whole Meeting at 9:00 am (Tax Rates and Water Rates discussion)

Monday, January 15, 2024

  • Committee of the Whole Meeting at 9:00 am (Review of Financial Plan - Operations, Water, Sewer)
  • Regular Council Meeting at 5:30 pm

Monday, January 29, 2024

  • Committee of the Whole Meeting at 9:00 am (Review of Financial Plan)

**Please note there will not be a Coffee with the Mayor session in January 2024. The next one is scheduled for Wednesday, February 7, 2024 at 10:30 am.

Operations Department

Snow Removal Alert! Snow removal season has arrived, and your safety is our top priority. Please keep a lookout for snow plows and amber flashing lights on the roads. We are dedicated to keeping our community safe and accessible during the winter. For more information on our snow removal procedures and schedules, visit our website.

Roadside Brushing Starts November 15! Starting on November 15 and continuing throughout the winter months, we'll be conducting roadside brushing operations. Our crews will be hard at work to keep our roads clear and safe. If your area is affected, you will receive a notice delivered right to your door.

Water Meter Program The water meter program is ongoing, and our township crews will be on-site, working closely with our trusted contractor, KTI Sensus. Please visit the Water Meter tab on our website for further details.

Finance Department:

  • 2024 Business Licence invoices have been mailed and are due in January 2024.
  •  Homeowner Grants can still be claimed online through the provincial website at www2.gov.bc.ca or by calling 1-888-355-2700.

Planning and Development Services Department:

Our planning staff are happy to meet with you, by appointment, to discuss all  your land use and building questions. Please book an appointment by calling 250-546-3013 or email your questions to planner@spallumcheentwp.bc.ca. Please include your full name and address of the property in question. 

General Notices: 

  • Zebra and Quagga Mussels: Help Stop the Spread! Please visit Don't Move a Mussel to learn the risks of Zebra and Quagga Mussels on our area lakes, as well as prevention tips.
  • Open Burning Reminder: Open Burning of Vegetation commenced on November 1, 2023. Please visit the Open Burning page for further details.

REGULAR COUNCIL MEETING SCHEDULE - 2024

 

Pursuant to Section 127 of the Community Charter, please find below the 2024 Regular Council Meeting Schedule for the Township of Spallumcheen:

Monday, January 15, 2024

Monday, June 17, 2024

Monday, February 5, 2024

Monday, July 15, 2024

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Monday, August 19, 2024

Monday, March 4, 2024

Monday, September 9, 2024 (2nd Monday)

Monday, March 18, 2024

Monday, October 7, 2024

Tuesday, April 2, 2024

Monday, October 21, 2024

Monday, April 15, 2024

Monday, November 4, 2024

Monday, May 6, 2024

Monday, November 18, 2024

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Monday, December 2, 2024

Monday, June 3, 2024

Monday, December 16, 2024 (as needed)